Adding collaborators to a project

After you create a project, you can add collaborators to the project to work with the assets in the project.

When you add a collaborator to a project, you specify the actions that the user can do by assigning a role.

These roles provide permissions for projects:

  • Viewer: View the project

    Viewers cannot perform any of the following actions within that project:

    • Create metrics
    • Delete metrics
    • Delete semantic data models
    • Generate or build visualizations
    • Publish metrics and visualizations
    • Edit visualization
    • Delete visualization
  • Editor: Control project assets

  • Admin: Control project assets, collaborators, and settings

To add collaborators to your project:

  1. Go to Navigation Menu > View all projects and select your project.

  2. From your project, click the Access Control page on the Manage tab.

  3. Click Add collaborators then select Add users, Add service IDs, or Add user groups.

    • Users: Enter email addresses into the Find users field.

    • Service IDs: In the Find service IDs field, search for the service name or description and select the one you want.

    • User groups: In the Find groups field, search for user groups and select the one you want.

  4. Choose the role for the collaborators and click Add:

  5. Select the access level and click Add.

When collaborators start using the shared project, they might be prompted to enter their personal credentials to the data source connection when they start a conversation or work with metrics in the semantic data model.