---
name: secure-enterprise-delete-project
title: Deleting a project
description: When you delete a project, destroy any resources that were deployed by configurations within the project to avoid additional costs.
last-updated: 2024-12-16
---

> ## Documentation Index
> The table of contents for this documentation set is at https://cloud.ibm.com/docs/secure-enterprise?format=markdown
> The index for all IBM Cloud docs is at: https://cloud.ibm.com/docs/llms.txt
> Use these files to discover more information as needed.

# Deleting a project
{: #delete-project}

When you delete a project, destroy any resources that were deployed by configurations within the project to avoid additional costs.
{: shortdesc}

By default, when you delete a project, any resources that were deployed are destroyed automatically. Confirm that this setting is enabled by opening your project and going to **Manage** > **Settings**. If this setting is disabled and you delete your project, the resources remain deployed, but you lose the ability to manage them easily with your project. Deployed resources continue accruing costs in your target account.
{: important}



Make sure that you want to delete a project because this action can't be undone. To delete a project, complete the following steps:

1. In the IBM Cloud&reg; console, click the **Navigation menu** icon ![Navigation Menu icon](../icons/icon_hamburger.svg "Menu") > **Projects**.
1. Click the **Actions** icon ![Actions icon](../icons/action-menu-icon.svg "Actions") > **Delete project** for the project that you want to delete.
1. Enter the project name into the required field.
1. Click **Delete**.