---
name: account-cancel-billing-items
title: Cancelling your billing items
description: You're billed for resources in your account until you cancel them. If you have deleted a resource or have resources in your account that are no longer used, make sure to cancel all billing items associated with those resources.
last-updated: 2025-11-15
---

> ## Documentation Index
> The table of contents for this documentation set is at https://cloud.ibm.com/docs/account?format=markdown
> The index for all IBM Cloud docs is at: https://cloud.ibm.com/docs/llms.txt
> Use these files to discover more information as needed.

# Cancelling your billing items
{: #cancel-billing-items}

You're billed for resources in your account until you cancel them. If you have deleted a resource or have resources in your account that are no longer used, make sure to cancel all billing items associated with those resources.

Billing items can't be recovered after they are canceled.
{: note}

To cancel billing items, complete the following steps:

1. If you haven't deleted the resource, you need to do so:
   1. From your dashboard, click **View resources** in the Resources summary widget.
   1. Expand the sections to locate the service instance that you want to delete.
   1. Click the **Actions** icon ![Actions icon](../icons/action-menu-icon.svg "Actions") > **Delete** for the row.
1. After you delete your resource, from the IBM Cloud console, go to **Manage** > **Billing and usage** and select **Billing items**.
1. Expand the items to find any associated billing items to resources that you deleted.
1. Click **Actions** > **Cancel Billing Item**.
1. Select **Immediately** or **Anniversary Date** to specify when to cancel the item.
1. Click **Continue**.
1. Acknowledge that data loss might occur and click **Cancel Service**.